Quality persists - which is why we have a ripe age.

«A bit long in the tooth» No one likes to hear that. We actually do! For they say we are valued makers of tables and chairs since 1928. Born in the heart, grown in mind, perfected by hand – our pieces of furniture are still going through the same procedure today.

SWISS ARTISANRY REMAINS IN GREAT DEMAND

Many people are fed up with off-the-shelf furniture and appreciate our flexibility as much as that of our collections. Our brand, which is highly appreciated at home and abroad, is synonymous for functional furniture with added value. Being an SME, we manufacture pieces with character. And they have friends: Dealers, customers and juries of design awards. We owe our persisting success to them.

STRICT QUALITY STANDARDS

With the quality seal «création suisse» we make big promises - and keep them. It is our commitment to tradition and our responsibility for the future. We link "Made in Switzerland" to the responsibility we have towards you and our furniture. Our strict production standards guarantee for utmost quality and artisanry of every single piece of furniture. We tailor every piece especially and individually to your needs and demands - per commission and upon receipt of the individual orders. Professional service is included for you can always contact us even after purchase.

JOY BROUGHT INTO SHAPE

«We have joy in artisanry, precious materials, form and function. You can see that in our furniture» Patrick Brunner, CEO is convinced. He and his team are passionately committed to their furniture manufacture full of tradition, which has been writing history since 1923. The first chapter was written by 15 employees, who produced household items and kitchen furniture. The second chapter followed soon: In 1928, Volksbank Willisau and furniture factory Nyffeler and Jordi based in Strengelbach founded the public limited company «Holzwaren- und Möbelfabrik AG in Willisau-Stadt». Nowadays, more than 50 employees work on many more chapters of this great design history made in Switzerland.

A successful path

COMPANY HISTORY

1928 Foundation of the factory by Volksbank Willisau together with Nyffeler and Jordi, furniture factory Strengelbach
1929 Construction of factory building at today's site
1939 Albert Bleuer becomes director. The company develops successfully
1943 The consortium Albert Bleuer, Hermann Leisi and Eugen Meyer takes over the company. Foundation of residential neighbourhood Sänti in the same year. The building land is given to the employees as a gift.
1983 Eugen Meyer becomes sole shareholder
1988 The majority of shares is sold to Elsbeth Stöckli-Amrein
1989 Acquisition of a minority participation by upholstery maker Heinz Bader
1990 Eugen Meyer sells his remaining shares to Willi and Elsbeth Stöckli-Amrein and gives his position as chairman of the management board to Elsbeth Stöckli
1997 Foundation of subsidiary "Tisch & Stuhl Willisau AG", today's actively operating company
2000 Appearance on the market under the label "Willisau Switzerland"
2002 Design award "H.I.T. Best" for table VARION
2007 The majority of shares goes to Patrick Brunner and Erwin Bachmann
2007 The company expands, mainly into European, but also into international markets
2007 Good Design Award for table VELIA
2008 reddot Design Award for table VARION E7 and for the iTable
2009 Patrick Brunner acquires majority of shares and becomes chairman of the management board
2009 German Design Award nominees: tables VELIA, VARION E7, iTable
2009 German design award for table VARINO
2010 Patrick Brunner becomes sole shareholder
2014 Interior Innovation Award for table SAVONA and chair COMO
2014 German Design Award Nominees: table SAVONA and chair COMO
2015 iF Design Award for tables VULCANO and MANDAS
2016 Takeover of Zumsteg Collection AG

WORKING TOGETHER: WILLISAU AND ZUMSTEG
The in- and outdoor furniture maker will be continued as Zumsteg Collection AG. Patrick Brunner will be CEO of both companies in the future.

Qualität hat Bestand – und wir deswegen ein stolzes Alter.

«In die Jahre gekommen», das hört niemand gerne. Wir schon! Heisst es doch, seit 1928 sind wir geschätzte Tisch- und Stuhlfabrikanten. Im Herzen geboren, im Verstand herangewachsen und von Hand vollendet – unsere Möbel durchlaufen noch heute dieselbe Prozedur.

SCHWEIZER HANDWERK BLEIBT GEFRAGT

Viele Menschen sind der Massenware überdrüssig und schätzen unsere Flexibilität genauso wie jene unserer Kollektion. Die im In- und Ausland geschätzte Marke ist Synonym für funktionale Möbel mit Mehrwert. Als KMU fertigen wir Stücke, die Charakter haben. Und sie haben Freunde: Händler, Kunden und Designpreis-Jurys schätzen sie. Ihnen allen verdanken wir unseren anhaltenden Erfolg.

STRENGE QUALITÄTSNORMEN

Mit dem Gütesiegel «création suisse» versprechen wir viel und halten alles. Es ist unser Bekenntnis zur Tradition und unsere Verpflichtung für die Zukunft. Made in Switzerland koppeln wir an die Verantwortung, die wir Ihnen und unseren Möbeln gegenüber tragen. Die strengen Produktionsnormen gewährleisten die grösstmögliche Qualität und Handwerkskunst eines jeden Möbelstücks. Jedes Exemplar fertigen wir speziell und individuell nach Ihren Wünschen – kommissionsweise und nach Eingang der Bestellungen. Fachmännischer Service ist inklusive, denn auch nach dem Kauf sind wir immer für Sie da. 

FREUDE IN FORM GEBRACHT

«Wir haben Freude am Handwerk, an edlen Materialien, an Form und Funktion. Unseren Möbeln sieht man das auch an», ist Patrick Brunner, CEO, überzeugt. Er und sein Team engagieren sich leidenschaftlich für die traditionsreiche Möbelmanufaktur, die seit 1923 Geschichte schreibt. Das erste Kapitel schrieben 15 Mitarbeiter mit der Produktion von Haushaltartikeln und Küchenmobiliar. Bald folgte das zweite Kapitel: 1928 gründeten die Volksbank Willisau und die Strengelbacher Möbelfabrik Nyffeler und Jordi die Aktiengesellschaft «Holzwaren- und Möbelfabrik AG in Willisau-Stadt». Heute feilen über 50 Mitarbeiter an vielen weiteren Kapiteln dieser grossen Schweizer Design-Geschichte.

Ein erfolgreicher Weg

​UNTERNEHMENSGESCHICHTE​

1928 Gründung der Fabrik durch die Volksbank Willisau zusammen mit Nyffeler und Jordi, Möbelfabrik Strengelbach
1929 Bau des Fabrikationsgebäudes am heutigen Standort
1939 Albert Bleuer wird Direktor. Der Betrieb entwickelt sich erfolgreich
1943 Das Konsortium Albert Bleuer, Hermann Leisi und Eugen Meyer übernimmt den Betrieb. Im gleichen Jahr wird die Wohnsiedlung Sänti gegründet, das Bauland wird den Arbeitnehmern geschenkt.
1983 Eugen Meyer wird Alleinaktionär
1988 Verkauf der Aktienmehrheit an Elsbeth Stöckli-Amrein
1989 Übernahme einer Minderheitsbeteiligung durch Heinz Bader, Polstermöbelfabrikant
1990 Eugen Meyer verkauft seine verbliebenen Aktien an Willi und Elsbeth Stöckli-Amrein und übergibt sein Mandat als Verwaltungsratspräsident an Elsbeth Stöckli
1997 Gründung der Tochtergesellschaft „Tisch & Stuhl Willisau AG“, der heutigen operativ tätigen Gesellschaft
2000 Auftritt auf dem Markt unter dem Label „Willisau Switzerland“
2002 Design-Preis „H.I.T. Best “ für den Tisch VARION
2007 Aktienmehrheit geht an Patrick Brunner und Erwin Bachmann
2007 Das Unternehmen expandiert, primär in europäische, aber auch internationale Märkte
2007 Good Design Award für den Tisch VELIA
2008 reddot Design Award für den Tisch VARION E7 und den iTable
2009 Aktienmehrheit und Übernahme des VR-Präsidiums durch Patrick Brunner
2009 Für den Deutschen Designpreis nominiert: Tische VELIA, VARION E7, iTable
2009 Deutscher Designpreis für den Tisch VARINO
2010 Patrick Brunner wird Alleinaktionär
2014 Interior Innovation Award für den Tisch SAVONA und den Stuhl COMO
2014 German Design Award Nominees: Tisch SAVONA und Stuhl COMO
2015 iF Design Award für die Tische VULCANO und MANDAS
2016 Übernahme der Firma Zumsteg Collection AG
GEMEINSAME SACHE: WILLISAU UND ZUMSTEG
Der Wohn- und Gartenmöbelproduzent wird als Zumsteg Collection AG weitergeführt. Patrick Brunner wird künftig beiden Unternehmen als CEO vorstehen.
2017 Am 03. November 2016 wurde die Team by Wellis AG gegründet, um die Schweizer Designmarke «team by wellis» ab dem 01.01.2017 weiterzuführen. Gründer Patrick Brunner ist auch Inhaber und CEO der Tisch & Stuhl Willisau AG, die unter dem Label «Willisau Switzerland» Qualitätsmöbel für eine internationale Kundschaft fertigt.