Our Satined glass (matt) Back to overview

Our Satined glass (matt)

aesthetically pleasing, smooth and homogeneous

Glass is a product of nature. The most important raw materials are quartz sand, chalk and soda. Glass is produced by bonding these different substances at high temperatures and then solidifying the melted mass again during cooling, without the 
occurrence of crystallisation. The untreated, hard surface exhibits impressive qualities of chemical resistance, imperviousness to spots, simple cleaning and is absolutely hygienic – not to mention its aesthetic aspects.

Product description coloured glass Optiwhite (white glass) TSW
Our glass is made by float glass technology and is in accordance with generally accepted EU standards. There are two surface options: glossy or matted (satinized). Optiwhite glass is decoloured by exactly dosed metal salts and is largely free of green casts occurring in the glass.

Irisation appearances such as light clouds, little spot, rings, flow marks or drawing defects in spectral colours are subject to physical effects in polarized light and cannot be avoided. Small bubbles, spots, glass scatterings, flow marks, centre line flaws or ripples are acceptable material characteristics as long as safety and function are guaranteed.Such imperfections are evaluated in diffused daylight from a distance of about 0.5 m.

Depending on type and size of glass 100% pure glass is impossible as far as production is concerned. Glass is particularly amenable to scratches (no subjects with sharp edges must be placed on it, for instance). Water and other  liquids must be removed from the glass surface immediately as limescale lips might develop. Also, no deep-frozen or hot objects should be placed directly on the glass surface as this may cause damage in the glass. Exposure to light and other lighting causes different colour effects that change depending on the angle we look at the glass. This is a characteristic which is typical for this material and cannot be complained about.

Our glass is suitable for winter gardens with an ambient temperature between +5° and +30° Celsius. Both cold and thermal shocks have to be avoided as such abrupt variations in temperature might cause the glass to break. This may be the case, for instance, then the window is opened at sub-zero temperatures and is closed again after some time. It is also important to keep a minimum distance of 40 - 50 cm from radiators. 

Pflegeanleitung

If you have chosen a high quality glass table, in order to maintain your table’s perfect surface well into the future, it is necessary to observe the following advice:

  • Immediately wipe off all liquids that come into contact with the tabletop in order to prevent the formation of chalk spots.
  • Grease spots can be rubbed away using hot, distilled water and a cotton cloth.

Satined glass is manufactured from clear glass and processed to create an opaque glass that still allows light to pass through it. This process involves roughing the surface to create a cloudy, matt look. We recommend a microfibre cloth and water for daily cleaning. The following agents are suitable to remove stains on satinised glass surfaces for cleaning at regular intervals (those agents may not be used on coated glass or on glass edges, though):

TO BE AVOIDED

  • Cleaning foam with green interface - too abrasive! Otherwise, glass surface might be damaged!
  • Dishwashing detergent (e.g. Handy, Palmolive) with dish towl (leaves stains)
  • Glass cleaner (e.g. Ajax) - is too inefficient against fat and chalk remains.

RECOMMENDED

Cleaning agent:

  • Micro-fibre cloth
  • Cleaning foam for glass (with blue or white interface)
  • Spor eraser (Scotch Brite3M - white foam, Meister Proper "Magischer Schmutzradierer" - white foam)

Cleaning products:

  • Cream cleaner (e.g. Cif or Vif)
  • Lemon stone (e.g. Jemako)
  • Ox-gall soap
  • Limescale remover (e.g. Durgol)
  • Acetic cleaner


REMOVAL OF PERSISTENT DIRT

  1. Lightly wet glass surface with a clean cloth.
  2. Use a cleaning foam to apply cream cleaner or lemon stone circularly on the glass top.
  3. Leave it on for at least 2 minutes.
  4. Rinse off thoroughly so that detergent remains are removed.
  5. Subsequently, polish glass surface with a dry cloth.

REMOVAL OF PERSISTENT CHALK STAINS

Treat glass surface with chalk remover (Durgol) or acetic cleaner first, leave it on for 2-3 minutes and rinse off. Subsequently, clean as described above.

When wet, the surface of the glass may sometimes exhibit temporary visual effects that are no longer visible after drying. These effects are due to the specific production or material and do not constitute any grounds for reclamations.

Scratch ressistance is not unlimited, too. Especially in case of glass plates with a shiny surface, possible scratches are easily visible. To avoid this, a certain caution in daily use is therefore recommended. Daily signs of use do not influence quality.

The glass plate may show minimum faults and marks on the upper side. They were caused during the manufacturing process and unfortunately cannot be avoided. For that reason and due to the natural origin, they do not constitute a reason for complaint.

WARNING!

Due to the sophisticated and complex production process, deviations in mass and minor colour differences are to be expected. The tiniest of bubbles, little stones and streaks in the glass are unavoidable with today’s current state of technology. Glass is not scratchproof. We therefore recommend handling it with care during day-to-day use. We also recommend placing a protective pad underneath objects you place on the table.


Evaluation criteria and guidelines for visual inspection of furniture are defined by the "Deutsche Gütegemeinschaft", quality mark RAL-GZ 430, defined and specified as follows:

  • Evaluation basis: Emmetropic eyes; diffused daylight (no direct sunlight or artificial light).
  • Evaluation of harmonic overall impression:   From a distance of  2 - 3 metres.
  • Evaluation of details: From a distance of about 0.5 metres.
/srv/www/chroot/site11/web/live/web

Unser Satiniertes Glas Zurück zur Übersicht

Unser Satiniertes Glas

Ästhetisch, glatt und homogen

Glas ist ein Produkt der Natur. Die wichtigsten Rohstoffe sind Quarzsand, Kalk und Soda. Glas entsteht, indem sich seine verschiedenen Rohstoffe unter hohen Temperatureinwirkungen miteinander verbinden und die so geschmolzene Masse wieder abkühlend ohne Kristallisation erstarrt. Die unbehandelte, harte Oberfläche überzeugt durch ihre chemische Resistenz, Unempfindlichkeit auf Flecken, die einfache Reinigung und die absolute Hygiene, wobei auch die ästhetische Komponente erwähnt sei.


Produktbeschreibung Farbglas Optiwhite (Weissglas) TSW

Unser Glas wird im Floatverfahren hergestellt und entspricht den anerkannten EU-Normen. Es gibt zwei Oberflächen-Ausführungen: Glatt-glänzend oder rauh-matt (satiniert). Das Optiwhite Glas wird durch genau dosierte Metallsalze entfärbt und ist weitgehend frei von Grünstichen, die im Glas vorkommen können.

Irisationserscheinungen wie leichte Wolken, Tüpfchen, Ringe, Schlieren oder Ziehfehler in den Spektralfarben sind bei polarisiertem Licht physikalisch bedingt und nicht zu vermeiden. Kleine Bläschen, Pünktchen, Glastrübungen, Schlieren, Kernfehler oder Wellen sind zulässige Materialeigenschaften, solange Sicherheit
und Funktion gewährleistet sind.

Die Bewertung dieser Unregelmässigkeiten erfolgt bei diffusem Tageslicht aus einer Entfernung von ca. 0,5 m. 

100% reines Glas ist je nach Glasart und Grösse fertigungstechnisch nicht machbar. Glas ist besonders empfindlich gegenüber Kratzern (es dürfen z.B. keine scharfkantigen Gegenstände darauf abgestellt werden). Wasser und andere Flüssigkeiten müssen unmittelbar von der Glasoberfläche entfernt werden, da beim Austrocknen Kalkränder entstehen können. Weiter sollte man keine tiefgekühlten oder heisse Gegenstände direkt auf die Glasfläche stellen. Dies kann zu Beschädigungen im Glas führen.Lichteinfall und sowie sonstige Beleuchtungen bewirken unterschiedliche Farbeffekte und diese ändern sich je nach Blickwinkel zum Glas. Hier handelt es sich um eine "warentypische Eigenschaft", welche zu akzeptieren ist und nicht beanstandet werden kann.

Unser Glas ist für Wintergärten mit einer Umgebungstemperatur von +5° bis +30° Celsius geeignet. Kälte- bzw. Wärmeschocks sind dabei zwingend zu vermeiden, da diese schlagartigen Temperaturschwankungen zu einem Glasschaden führen können. Dies ist z.B. der Fall, wenn bei Minustemperaturen das Fenster geöffnet und nach einiger Zeit wieder geschlossen wird. Auch ist es wichtig, dass ein Mindestabstand von 40 - 50 cm zu Radiatoren eingehalten wird.

Pflegeanleitung

Wenn man sich für einen hochwertigen Glastisch entschieden hat, ist es wichtig, damit der Glastisch auch in Zukunft eine perfekte Oberfläche beibehält, die folgenden Ratschläge zu befolgen:

  • Es ist wichtig, jede Art von Flüssigkeiten, die auf die Tischplatte gerät, sofort abzuwischen, damit sich keine Kalkflecken bilden können.
  • Fettflecken können mit heissem, destilliertem Wasser und einem Baumwolllappen ausgerieben werden.

Satiniertes Glas wird aus Klarglas hergestellt und zu einem undurchsichtigen, aber lichtdurchlässigen Glas verarbeitet. Die Oberfläche wird dabei aufgeraut und es entsteht eine trübe, matte Optik. Für die tägliche Reinigung empfehlen wir die Verwendung eines Mikrofasertuches und Wasser. Zur periodischen Reinigung eignen sich für die Entfernung von Flecken auf der satinierten Glasoberfläche folgende Mittel (diese dürfen jedoch nicht auf lackierten Glasoberflächen oder auf Glaskanten angewendet werden):

ZU VERMEIDEN

  • Reinigungsschwamm mit grünen Vlies - zu abrasiv! Dadurch kann man die Glasoberfläche beschädigen!
  • Spülmittel (z.B. Handy, Palmolive) mit Geschirrreinigungstuch (hinterlässt Rückstände)
  • Glasreiniger (z.B. Ajax) - besitzt eine zu schwache Wirkung gegen Fett- und Kalkrückstände.

EMPFEHLENSWERT

Putzmittel:

  • Mikrofasertuch
  • Reinigungsschwamm für Glas (mit blauen oder weissen Vlies)
  • Flecken-Radierer (Scotch Brite3M - weisser Schwamm, Meister Proper Magischer Schmutzradierer - weisser Schwamm)

Reinigungsprodukte:

  • Crème-Reiniger (z.B. Cif oder Vif)
  • Zitronenstein (z.B. Jemako)
  • Gallseife
  • Kalkentferner (z.B. Durgol)
  • Putzessig

ENTFERNUNG VON HARTNÄCKIGEN SCHMUTZ

  1. Die Glasoberfläche mit einem sauberen Lappen leicht anfeuchten.
  2. Crème-Reiniger oder Zitronenstein mit Reinigungsschwamm kreisförmig auf die Glasoberfläche aufbringen.
  3. Während mind. 2 Minuten einwirken lassen. 
  4. Gründlich mit Wasser abspülen, damit alle Putzmittel-Rückstände entfernt werden.
  5. Anschliessend die Glasoberfläche mit einem Trockentuch nachreiben.

ENTFERNUNG HARTNÄCKIGER KALKFLECKEN

Die Glasoberfläche mit Kalkentferner (Durgol) oder Putzessig vorgängig behandeln, 2-3 Minuten einwirken lassen und abwaschen. Anschliessend wie oben reinigen.

In feuchtem Zustand können auf der Glasoberfläche gelegentlich vorübergehende, optische Effekte erscheinen, die nach dem Abtrocknen nicht mehr sichtbar sind. Diese Effekte sind produktions-/materialspezifisch nicht vermeidbar und stellen keinen Reklamationsgrund dar.

Auch die Kratzfestigkeit ist nicht unbegrenzt. Vor allem bei Glasplatten, die eine glänzende Oberfläche haben, sind eventuelle Kratzer besonders leicht sichtbar. Um dies zu vermeiden ist deshalb eine gewisse Vorsicht im täglichen Gebrauch empfehlenswert. Tägliche Gebrauchsspuren haben keinen Einfluss auf die Qualität.

Die Glasplatte kann auf der Ansichtsseite minimale Verwerfungen und Abdrücke aufweisen. Diese sind vom Herstellungsprozess verursacht und können leider nicht vermieden werden. Aus diesem Grund und aufgrund des natürlichen Ursprungs, stellen sie keinen Reklamationsgrund dar.

Achtung!

Durch den anspruchsvollen, komplexen Herstellungsprozess muss mit geringen Mass- und minimalen Farbabweichungen gerechnet werden. Kleinste Blaseneinschlüsse, Steinchen und Schlieren im Glas sind nach dem heutigen Stand der Technik nicht zu vermeiden. Glas ist nicht kratzfest. Es wird deshalb eine vorsichtige Behandlung im täglichen Gebrauch empfohlen. Ausserdem empfehlen wir, unter Gegenstände, die Sie auf den Tisch stellen, eine Schutzunterlage zu legen.

Die Beurteilungskriterien sowie die Sichtprüfung von Möbeln sind durch die "Deutsche Gütegemeinschaft", Gütezeichen RALGZ 430, wie folgt festgelegt und anerkannt:

  • Beurteilungsgrundlage: Normalsichtige Augen; diffuses Tageslicht (ohne direkte Sonnen- oder künstliche Lichteinstrahlung).
  • Beurteilung des harmonischen Gesamteindruckes: Abstand ca. 2 - 3 Meter.
  • Beurteilung von Details: Abstand ca. 0,5 Meter.